You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem on Poloniex is back in action!

in #exchange7 years ago

I used to have several thousand dollars worth of coins on Polo, but I've since withdrawn them all. It's a shame, since I like the Polo interface the best. I'm afraid I just don't trust them anymore.

This problem with where to store your crypto is a big problem for traders, savers and investors. Save on an exchange, and it could be hacked or stolen or otherwise compromised. Save in a wallet, and your HD could become corrupted or you could forget your password.

There is one legacy bank I have found which will let you store crypto, it's called 'Falcon':

https://snbchf.com/2017/07/swiss-bank-accepts-bitcoin/

Unfortunately, they don't accept customers from my country yet.

I agree that storing crypto in a bank defeats part of the purpose of having crypto, but there is a reason why ppl have traditionally stored their money in banks - it is safe and it is insured.

Hopefully someone will come up with a solution which has the best of both worlds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84