One Main Reason I Voted for the addition of steem to Cex.io

in #exchange7 years ago (edited)

After reading @timcliff's post, where he called out to Steemians to go and vote for steem to be listed on the cex.io exchange, I thought to write one main reason why I voted for steem tokens to be listed there.

Exchange of Cryptocurrencies Directly For Fiat

USD.jpg
Credit: pixabay

Since February 2017, I signed up to join the exchange cex.io, I seldom visited the exchange. Just before my trip to Vienna, Austria in September, 2017, I realized that bitcoin (BTC) and ethereum (ETH) can be exchanged directly for fiat (USD and Euro). Cex.io was the exchange I used first to convert BTC to euros and then cash out money (euros) with my integrated visa card.
Note: Matthew Field of telegraph reports that

Thousands of Bitcoin users have had their pre-paid cryptocurrency cards shut down in a crackdown by Visa on a card provider.

So, using integrated visa cards to cex.io would bridge the gap caused by the disabling of pre-paid cryptocurrency cards.

The addition of steem to the exchange, cex.io, and other cryptocurrency exchanges would facilitate greater adoption as more of the steem tokens, would get to the hands of more people.

Would you vote for steem to be added to cex.io exchange? Let me know your thoughts.

Follow @maryfavour


Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

If adding steem to cex.io would develop steem and make it more tradable and making more people to know steem more and more which is the greatest purpose of steem community.i think i am in support of adding it to cex.io

I like your submission, @steemfirst. You seem to grasp the essence of my post. Definitely, the addition of steem to more exchanges especially cex.io will make the tokens more fungible

I use to do cloud mining with the back in the day. Just keep an eye out from emails from them informing you they are charging an “inactive” fees among other things, and try to eat up any alt coins that became valued.

Oh oh so they do charge "inactive fees"? I didn't know that. Thanks for informing me, @enjar.

yes I was Using Cex To buy btc or eth but i discover that they charge fees in dirty way
i made post about it : https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@davinshi/the-ways-websites-trick-you-to-buy-bitcoin-and-eth-with-more-fees-how-to-buy-with-less-fees

@davinshi, the fees I know that cex.io charges are the ones clearly explained on their website
Screenshot_20180115-215704.png

Like I mentioned before, there are other reasons such such as these shown below why I really like cex.io

Screenshot_20180115-215911.png

There is really no exchange that is a charity organisation. Thank you very much for pointing me to your post. It has enlightened me the more about coinmama's fee.

There had an interesting past. I have no clue what games they could be up to these days.

I can only hope like all the other shady companies that are now "outstanding citizens" that they behave.

@maryfavourI don't like cex because of higher fees ,
but i would vote for steem because it's good for steem
added in more exchanges :) & that what we want , To compete against other currencies ^^

It's good that you are honest about your opinions about cex.io, especially regarding higher fees. Finally, I'm glad about the reason why you will vote for steem to be added to cex.io exchange. Cheers.

Thanks for sharing this @maryfavour

Comparing steem with other coin, it is good to know that the level at which steem is making wave in the exchange market and the increase in the number of registered member,am pretty sure if steem is listed to the exchange, cex.io and other crypto currencies exchange, there will be ease as steem itself will serve as a solution that cashless society need.
Steem all the way.......

more the exchanges the more will be the adoption of steem everywhere

Exactly my point, @cityslicker!

Hello @redfishpillar

This is very nice of you and I think it is an important to take by those who truly wish our community good. I red the same post and not only voted but also dropped it in the floor of @euronation for members to also vote.

Upv by

@eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team

Wow! Thank you so much for supporting the good of this platform in the manner with which you have done so. You are a worthy leader, @eurogee. Well done!!!

The more acceptance the better for steem

Absolutely, agree with you on that, @billmega 👍.

it will be great if it gets added to another exchange the more the options the better it will be :)

Very true, @blazing. Personally, I like to have many options in life. So, steem will be better for it when listed on more exchanges.

I was disappointed by the number of votes that call received, if steem actually succeed in being listed in the cex.io exchange, it's really going to give steem a boost in its market value and wilder acceptability.

if steem actually succeed in being listed in the cex.io exchange, it's really going to give steem a boost in its market value and wilder acceptability.

Nothing can be truer than this, @dubem-eu. Thank you for your support.

I have no doubt that steem would be listed with it making waves and being the rave of the moment. Let us just press on.

Yes we need to press on to achieve that goal, ma @edith4angelseu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56