Cryptopia delisting SmartCash. Asks everyone to withdraw, yet keeps withdraw in maintenance.

in #exchange6 years ago

Cryptopia has had a bad few weeks. They could not handle the surge in new users from the holidays and closed registration. Something broke their LTC market, and they are removing all LTC pairings all together. I have been watching from the sidelines waiting for them to open the SmartCash wallet so I can move my coins out and attempt to set up a masternode. Waiting until I seen this newest bit of new from CryptopiaNZ..


craptopia.png


Good I thought when I seen this, I can finally get my coins off this exchange that has been racked with problem after problem. Lo and behold I went on to withdraw only to get the same error I have been getting for the past couple weeks..


craptopia2.png


I really wanted to get enough to have a SmartCash masternode and CryptopiaNZ had a large amount of volume so I went there and bought it. I should have been more aware of the problems the exchange was having and chose more wisely where to leave my money. CoinExchange would have done it fine, or so would have CryptoBridge. Even HitBTC which I dislike because of UI at least would have functioned and allowed to to trade or withdraw. If I would have just taken a peek at the latest CryptopiaNZ news on their website, or looked at all the disappointed people on twitter I would have made a better choice on my exchange and I wouldn't be having this problem..


craptopia3.png


I thought CryptopiaNZ was an old established altcoin exchange. I have learned that is old, established, and going to die to the new generation of exchanges that come out, exchanges that work, answer support tickets and reward users.

RELEASE MY SMARTCASH CRYPTOPIA_NZ.. You will have one less customer for your exchange to ever have to deal with.

This will make the second exchange I have completely quit using. Poloniex and my 2 month ticket, lost my service forever. Now Cryptopia and their unscalable antique exchange, who tell me I need to remove my SmartCash while not allowing withdrawals of SmartCash from their platform.

#YEAROFTHEDEX


Woot woot,

@drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

i can understand how you feel. these centralized exchanges cant be trusted.i remember when i had my sbd hanging for weeks on a poloniex transaction. it was so frustrating

Im hoping we can also listed like bittrex and binance in the future.

Cryptopia is a ghetto exchange.

Thanks for the update!

Bye bye Cryptopia. Ill be moving everything else off of it as well, which at this stage is only decent bet tokens.

sorry to hear that. I too am having difficulties with hitbtc. Have not received my withdraws of smartcash from exchange. But definitely not like you were I am assuming you have thousands stuck in limbo. Really sucks.

I have had smarts on HitBTC since last year and not been able to withdraw it.

Yeah talk about poor exchange services. I am getting more and more frustrated with HitBTC. I want nothing more than to get my smarts out and be done with them.

I am playing with the idea of sell them and buying again on Crypto Bridge.

You may have slight losses by doing that but that is a small price to pay in order to have access to your smarts.

yes I agree

You probably already aware if you do switch do not use smart/btc pair trade. The btc will not go through for days. This is happening on many exchanges I think. LTC is the safer route.

thanx for the information. I left cryptopia few weeks back there is a lot of lagging in the site. lagging is not at all good for exchanges it effects traders badly.

I noticed cryptopia was a bit slow when I was using it, I rarely use it

I am having that issues with the coins in my Poloniex account for my OMG ? all week it has been down ... not sure why. I may try to pull it out and put into GDAX or somewhere else. Any suggestions for other exchanges?

Always best getting a wallet to hold the coins you want long term.. I have coins on binance and kucoin, they are both decent exchanges. Its always better having access to your private keys whenever you can though!

Let's hope you get your smartcash back before the snapshot, good luck with that.

crypto is so popular it's crazy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48