[ Excel ] 25 Excel tips and tricks

in #excel6 years ago

I use excel almost every day and I am sure many of you too. Today I was browsing Youtube and found this video on 25 Excel Tips and Tricks by Sele Training.

I was amazed how much I did not know about Excel even though I have been using Excel for more than 19 years.

These tips will help you use excel more efficiently and save you lots of time.

25 Excel Tips and Tricks list:

  1. Quick Analysis Tool
  2. Filter
  3. Drop-Down List
  4. AutoFit Column Width
  5. Transpose
  6. Remove Duplicates
  7. Goal Seek
  8. VLOOKUP
  9. Flash & Auto Fill
  10. Paste Special Values
  11. Images in Charts
  12. IF Function
  13. Insert Screenshot
  14. Absolute Cell Reference
  15. Show Formulas
  16. Text to Columns
  17. Conditional Formatting
  18. PowerPivot
  19. Freeze Panes
  20. Ctrl-Arrow Keys
  21. 3D References
  22. Forecast Sheet
  23. SUMIFS Function
  24. IFERROR Function
  25. Filled Maps

My favourite was no 1 (Quick Analysis Tool). What is your favourite tip?

Please give us an Upvote if you think this info was helpful. It will help my online business a lot and I hope to return the favour soon.

Thank you. :)

PS. Hot tip 1, Remember don't upvote this post if older than 7 days, you are wasting your voting power!
PPS. Hot tip 2, when buying upvotes, do it in the first 3 to 15 min of posting. You get 90% to 100% of curation rewards.
PPPS. Hot Tip 3, upvote your own post in first 3 min. You will get all of it back.

Thank you for your support.

Regards

Colin Brazendale

Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/colinbrazendalesinternet/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/czb1972/
Website: http://www.successwithcolin.com

More information about me:

I am a successful bitcoin cloud miner and affiliate of Genesis Mining and USI Tech. I have been mining for the last 19 months. I highly recommend Genesis Mining and USI Tech to earn bitcoin and make money online. I believe it is more important to earn income than hold assets. That is why I recommend mining crypto and blogging on Steemit.

Sort:  

Beautiful .. work great from you
I liked the tips
Thanks for sharing

Thank you for your kind comment

Wow, very interesting tips. Some too advanced for me, but I love no.6 remove duplicates. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you

Very cool features, I have been using excel for years as well...my favorite is the pivot feature.

I agree. The pivot table feature is super cool. Thank you for your comment.

Pivot table is too advanced for me. lol

To be candid, I don't know anything about excel, but your post has given some tips about it already, thanks a big time.

Please read about food therapy to control high blood pressure from my blog @andymandy01 thank you

Very interesting @andymandy01 thank you for sharing.

Food therapy, sound good to me. Will have a look later.

You got a 15.84% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @colinbrazendale!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Great upvote bot thank you

Another good bot?

This post has received a 8.87 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @colinbrazendale.

Thank you @booster upvote bot

This post has received a 15.21% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @colinbrazendale. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Great bot, thank you

I need to try this upvote bot too. Just need to get start posting more. :)

Congratulations @colinbrazendale! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Well done @colinbrazendale

Send 0.01 SBD/STEEM bids to @minnowbacker with the link to post you would like voted on as the memo! You will receive a guranteed profit.

Nice deal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45