False advertising!!!

in #evil6 years ago

Saw a job posting from my employer (recent vacancy). Laughed my butt off when I looked at the compensation part:

  1. Competitive wages: The guy who quit was new and was hired elsewhere for double what we offer.
  2. Strong performance-based bonus system: Flat out lie!!
  3. Initiative and outstanding contribution are encouraged and rewarded: It is encouraged but no compensation!! You will be rewarded with even more work and responsibility along with the empty promise of consideration of a raise come review time.

To top this all off, my boss has permanently understaffed our (24/7 manned) department, refuses to pay overtime and offers compensation days off that we cannot spend. When I quit, I will probably file a lawsuit for unpaid lunch breaks and overtime which I am meticulously documenting.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sword-of-omens! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60