You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Native European Gods Returning to Native Europeans

in #europe6 years ago

It's fascinating to me to see how much of the old religions survive to this day without the conscious knowledge of the masses. The symbolism is everywhere - it's in all our holidays, our rituals, and celebrations, our money, our names. I'd love to be able immerse myself in knowledge of the old lore for a couple years. I'm sure I'd see even more of it after that experience.

I'd like to hear you elaborate on the reawakening of the "true gods of the Europeans." That's an interesting thought and reminds me a great deal of the book "American Gods" by Neil Gaimon. If you haven't read it, I definitely recommend it.

Sort:  

So appreciate your comment as always 🤘😃 I have a lot to say about it but I'm so tired I can't type anymore. I'm going to bed then I promise I will get back to you tomorrow. Thanks again for your comment. Good night!

Oh yeah, it's already late in your part of the world. :-) Sleep well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58544.56
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44