You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My WTF moment with the European Trade Regulations

in #europe6 years ago

I'm going through similar getting my Steem branded silver 1oz rounds through Australian Customs.
Here's some paperwork, find the exact description of your specific goods amongst thousands of different products, and write in the corresponding number.
Then we'll just need all of your personal details, how much you paid and to who, with proof, a $90 processing fee, and after a week or two delay we might send your goods on to you.
Have a nice day.

Sort:  

$90 processing fee?? I'm glad I didn't buy any... I was planning on it. But I'm not paying $90 just to get them into the country.

They've nabbed me for it twice now, importing silver. First lot of Steem rounds got through fine, then a delivery of 10oz bars from a private American got pinged for the $90 declaration, now this.

That is insane. I had no idea that that could happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30