DELAY IS NOT DENIAL

in #eu-africa5 years ago

I met this girl in my year from a poor background,as at 27 years old she was still an undergraduate.

Her zeal, seriousness and passion for studies actually made me take note of her,I kept admiring her till I summoned the courage to take to her initiating a friendship.

As months passed by,our bonds grew stronger and she was able to confide me,I saw her wail about the hardships she had experienced in her family since her father dad leavoi them in the hands of their worthless uncle's who took everything their father left for them.

There was nothing left for the to sale or bank on,the mother had no job so she could barely afford their meals take more of her fees.

Today I just got a call from her inviting me for her induction into pharmacy school,I couldn't help the tears because I Know it's only God who could have done it, indeed delay is not denial,may God's name be forever praised!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44