You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five tips for new Steemians. Tell me what you think of them.

in #etiquette7 years ago

GREAT kiwideb! THE QUALITY CONTENT AND COMMENT REALLY MATTER !
i m new to steemit about 1 month here!
i really notice that quality comment and as well as content really matter in steemit!
you are absouloutly right it helpfull for steemit!
hard work always pay off!

Sort:  

Were you able to read the tips ok, or was it a bit small?

For me, they are significantly smaller than the main text. I'm on standard view (no zoom) in my browser. I don't know if it is a steemit thing, but the fixed width is not exactly making great use of my widescreen either...

Anyway, to add to the conversation I would like to ask about the discovery of content on this platform. One thing that I used to love on youtube was bumbling into random content. Youtube has an endless treasure trove of genuinely good content, but these days it seems to be hidden behind a wall of lower-quality content which is bashed out on a regular cycle to game the platform's monetisation design. I think it is really important that big platforms (which I hope steemit becomes) take people outside their bubble. In the real world, we go on holidays to exotic (NZ was to me when visited in 2007) places and do things we don't normally do. I wonder if there is a digital equivalent?

My ideas there are checking the feeds of people you are following, and checking categories you are interested in. This guide is getting bigger by the minute! But I think they are worthwhile suggestions, and will give more interesting links that just New or Trending. Oh, and glad you found NZ interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53