You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote early, downvote often

in #ethics5 years ago

They are simply destructive elements that have too much time. I wanted a ban function or another self-protection function a year ago. Everyone should have a virtual house right, including on the blockchain. A fat whale that doesn't match your opinion can destroy your account. This is, in my opinion, a design error.

Sort:  

I agree. If we're going to implement a "libertarian" model, there should be some mechanism to protect the individual (blog) from (activist) vigilante hoards. I can't believe people are getting heavily downvoted simply because they've commented that "veganism doesn't seem to be a really good fit for me personally".

I always thought the "militant vegan" was an overblown myth. But now, I'm not so sure.

I was thinking something like a "friends only" setting would be a good idea, which would essentially mute (hide) your blog and comments from everyone who was not followed by you. Mute/blocking individual users would probably just proliferate alts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41