You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...it is you who choose not to believe God

in #ethics5 years ago (edited)

no, I don't think I am that.

I think there are and were people, who are great in a specific field.
for example: einstein, tesla, nietzsche, schauberger, hayek, many to go..

but I believe everything should be voluntarily (without force or pressure), based on consens
I'm a voluntary anarchist and maybe expect others to also be
but I base all of this onto logic and not just believing.

we want a better world. work on yourself. resonate instead of dissonance.
on consens we can build real democracy and really rule as people. and also reach anarchy (no rulers - but rules on consens)

Sort:  

Ok, thanks for clearing that up.

Certainly there are works of famous people ("great minds") that are beacons of reason.

But you don't sound like the kind of person who would believe EVERYTHING that Einstein or Tesla or Nietzsche or Schauberger or Hyek may have said, "just-because-they-said-it".

Their "wisdom" is worth considering because of its logical-coherence, NOT simply because a particular person said it.

Voluntarism is a nice-sounding hypothesis, but without a reliable enforcement mechanism or referee, I'm not sure how scalable it might be in practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58