You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote early, downvote often

in #ethics5 years ago

In other words: I don't want to see more of the content that I downvote.

If you don't want to see the content, why not just use the "mute" button?

No need to kick over their tip jar.

Sort:  

True. Well, for the mute part: Mute does not mute content but people. I like people. If I can't see their sh** I might be surprised when it hits the fan. And please get me wrong, I like surprises. But I don't like those brown ones.

No need to kick over their tip jar.

Again, I'm excogitating about all this. I don't see it their/my jar but, well, let's name it the commons until it is rewarded. Commons like in (3) land a.k.a. territory. It's not mine, it's not theirs, it's still negotiable. Voting is negotiation, not decision. At least that's what I'm coming to when I excogitate it. !invest_vote

@andrepol denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient! ----> Wer ist investinthefutur ?
@andrepol thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !----> Who is investinthefutur ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95