You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote early, downvote often

in #ethics5 years ago

Dear @logiczombie

I fully agree with you. Indeed it's de facto censorship. My latest post has been heavily downvoted because I talked about flagging abuse :/

ps.
Together with few friends from @project.hope - we're working on our own curation trail.

Basically all publications which we resteem on project.hope (3-4 posts daily) are being upvoted with @ph-fund, which triggers our curation trail. And few hours later 300k upvote from project.hope is being placed on that post. Which pretty much double all curation rewards of those who follow this trail. I see it as a win-win scanrio.

Is it okey if I share with you link to post where we're brainstorming this idea? I would like to hear your feedback and perhaps you will find it interesting and worth joining.

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Please share any links you wish. I have been very impressed with your engagement. I scanned over your "tribes" post and your "project.hope" seems like a noble effort, it just doesn't rise to the top of my "focus list" at the moment. And as far as "tribes", I really don't think creating a zillion weird tokens is going to do anything except confuse people. Steem is an amazing blockchain. We just need to make it friendlier to the new-steemians who are checking it out because they're getting banned from re.ddit and fac.ebook and yo.utube and pa.ypal.

My current "focus list" is supporting @freezepeach (they are the only account I'm aware of that is 100% in support of fair and free speech),

Secondly, @ura-soul (they are intelligent and fair-minded and their curiosity appears to overlap quite nicely with my own, and they currently can't post regularly because they shockingly aren't getting enough support for their efforts),

And thirdly, I feel it is also extremely important to show tangible support for the SMALL FISH who are not afraid to express nuanced opinions (not just shill for corporate entertainment and news and products and services, like popular yo.utubers) and who are willing to engage in reasonable discussions (civil debate) with people they disagree with.

I do applaud your efforts, but you seem to have managed to inspire enough support that my paltry steem-power would do very little (in percentage terms) to further your projects.

I do appreciate your attention and consideration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90