You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POWH / POWH3d / P3D is over 3000 ETH....What, That's Not Good?

in #etherstocks6 years ago

Your post is a little misleading and confusing... POWH is not POWH 3D. POWH OG was insecure with overflow and the latter seems well designed. From code to contract to intent, things seem pretty solid (currently). Obviously, the more you do, the more holes you can potentially create. However, to your point, "There is only 1 PoWH 3d. Once you buy it, you just sit there and check it from time to time... Very boring."

I think this is why people are buying into it. Sometimes simplicity goes a long way. To be fair, I have not looked at Etherstocks, but Powd 3D is one of the more interesting projects at play. There's actually some brilliance to the concept, contract and execution of P3D.

Etherstocks sounds like it has a lot going on. Maybe too much. The learning curve needs to be low because there's only so much time in the day. I will check it out when I find the time. Been in this game a long time and I will check out anything that looks interesting but the site has about 45 seconds to capture my interest.

Sort:  

EtherStocks is not complicated at all. All the stock contracts are made with some of the same code as PoWH. The contracts are actually the fixed version of OG. Then the PoWH team got greedy, thats why the dividends aren't as good. Please visit the site before making opinions.

At the time of my comment, I had not viewed your site so I was not saying your site is complicated. I was trying to visualize what you were talking about in your post beyond comparing div rewards when the tokens are very different. Correct me if I am wrong but Etherstocks is in the game category? I personally wouldn't categorize PoWH 3D as a game. Your post was clearly not intended for people who are not familiar with your site. Thirty-two contracts is a lot. Anyway, what caught my eye was that you were referring to PoWH (OG) and PoWH 3D in the same breath. For me, the divs aren't what makes 3D interesting. The solidity code is so simple it's borderline brilliant. However, I do have concerns but everyone in this space should. I will take a look at your site. Thanks for the response. Cheers.

I have been watching Powh from the first inception, and now intrigued by Etherstocks, I understand what etherstocks is trying to do by adding more contracts basically give more people a chance to get in on ground floor, but it also dilutes the traffic. Interesting to watch both and see what happens. I am going to post a youtube video with a side by side investment of both and update regularly, I will check back here with a link soon.

Thanks for checking it out. I would call all of these gambling games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56