You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guide: Reboot Your Mining Rig From Anywhere in The World For 5$ or Less!

in #ethereum6 years ago

Thanks a lot, I purchased the exact same board from banggood, followed this guide and have mine setup, but found a few bugs in your code, and signed up just to comment

1st:
Might just be me, but when you said
"Now go to back to the IDE and click tools -> Board - > Boards Manager and search ESP"
I also needed to import one called thinger

2nd:
Where it says

#include <ThingerESP8266.h>

#define USERNAME "YourUserName"
#define DEVICE_ID "YourDeviceID"
#define DEVICE_CREDENTIAL "YourCredentials"

#define SSID "YourSSID(WIFINAME)"
#define SSID_PASSWORD "WIFIPASSWORD"
#define POWER_SWITCH D7

ThingerWifi thing (USERNAME, DEVICE_ID, DEVICE_CREDENTIAL);

We are importing ThingerESP8266.h, but at bottom we are trying to 'use' ThingerWifi so I had to change this last line to

ThingerESP8266 thing (USERNAME, DEVICE_ID, DEVICE_CREDENTIAL);

3rd:
The code
#define POWER_SWITCH D7
and instructions
"Locate the pins D3 and GND on the nodeMCU"
seem to conflict to me. They obviously need to be the same pin. I just plugged the jumper onto D7 pin

PS:
Not a bug, but I also used a small fan splitter cable to allow me to plug both this and my regular power button in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60870.17
ETH 3385.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57