Ethereum Mining Difficulty Bomb 2017!

in #ethereum7 years ago

In today's video I discuss the rapid increase in the mining difficulty of ethereum and my plan to hopefully to earn more profits from my mining contracts

20170627_145503.jpg.

thanks for upvotes!

Sort:  

You are telling everyone the secret I figured out. I was doing a split, but just recently I uped my allocation of classic. I use my ledger wallet for etc. Also Jaxx has classic as well.

yeah jax has the exploit where people got hacked and lost over 400k worth of eth wont be using that

Technically that was an OS exploit and not a jaxx exploit, but yes the did not encrypt their phrase file. I stopped using jaxx when they were having Dash issues. It was a blessing because it made me pull the trigger on buying my ledger. It "just works"

dont you still need a "hot wallet" to go from to your ledger?

Nope. I mine all my cryptos directly to my ledger wallet. Cept for Monero

any thoughts on the exodus wallet (generally)? Ledger has crazy long delivery times now and I am still waiting.

Yeah the mining difficulty has been increasing rapidly and the people who invest in mining• rig is now testing their belief on the long term alt coin trend. I would expect some of those will finally sell their rig and push the price down a little bit.

Thanks for the heads-up on Ethereum. I don't have any Ethereum contracts but I think this is some solid advice. Good luck, how you smash it with Ethereum classic...

@ryanblue7s Cloud Minning Ftw

Good pro tip there! Some beautiful scenery too! I've always been a fan of Etc and its limited number of coins. I got burned trying to trade it though, I think I'll just mine and HODL!

used your code today Ryan...
to the tune of 38 TH/s
well providing my cc company lets it go through.
lets cross our fingers!!!
👻

thanks for the heads up.

will prolly do same

just resteemed and up vote!!! i switch my eth mining to etc thanks for the suggestion witch is the best mining contract for you at the moment?

meep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64