You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: News from Coinbase

in #ethereum6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, with the Silicon Valley show it's crazy to think if the season is about crypto that the way they portray it will probably be pretty important. I don't think the audience of that show is going to be particularly ignorant on the topic, but media has a pretty strong influence on people's perception. Even when it's fictional.

Sort:  

I agree completely. Too often however, people use the whole sheep analogy, the flock goes where it goes. I think there's something to be said about mere exposure. I have pennies invested compared to most. But when I talk to most of my friends or the occasional acquaintance, there is a pretty staunch negative stigma about crypto. I'm in the US by the way. But the moment I explain to them that all money is essentially fake...requires trust from a group of individuals in order to become currency, their tone changes. I think if a few public faces, Hollywood types, athletes, not named Steven Segal, started saying something here and there, it would be positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47