Daimler's Ethereum ExperimentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ethereum7 years ago

I caught this article today about how Daimler has issued it’s first blockchain based bond – which is a pretty big step up from the other companies backing or at least interested in using Ethereum’s “Smart Contracts.” This indicates the actual usability of the technology beyond profit extracting ICO startups, which generally tend to pump up the perceived value of the tokens and then dump them when the time comes to cash in the investments – something we’ve recently seen happen to the infamous cryptocurrency and brainchild of Vitalik Buterin.

Daimler’s 100 Million Euro Ethereum Bond is Bigger than Mercedes-BenzNow that the crypto bloodbath seems to have settled down – at least for a little while, how do you think this will effect Ethereum? Are you still holding any Ethereum or Ethereum Classic? I know I’ve got a little socked away for a rainy day, mainly because I didn’t short sell it when it was at it’s peak – even though I really should have.

While you’re here, check out my most recent posts:

Sort:  

Great article on daimler do you think this experiment is in germany @rada! which scenario could happen for eth after segwit is implemented for bitcoin? thanks for the answer and i am following you now!

The article on Coinbase didn't mention if it was Germany or US based, but I would speculate that it took place in Germany. You know, I almost gave up on ETH but the last few days have given me higher hopes and it doesn't look like ETH is going to die after all.

Even though Ethereum appears to respond to the valuation of Bitcoin, let's hope people move into ETH as the Segwit debacle approaches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74