Sort:  

Nope USDT or USD is!

The only pegged crypto worth holding longer than 24 hours is bitUSD. Tether could collapse at any second. bitUSD is always backed by a minimum of 2:1 collateral.

@cannonball6 The site of Tether gives me other information. Do you know more than me about this?
.......and that's a serious question, not a sarcastic one.
Tether.jpg

@cannonball6 Thanks for the warning. I just checked some you-tube vids about it and they are warning about it. So then the most safe way would be BTC/USD on Bitfinex?
Now I took NEO as a "safe heaven". Only one of a few coins that's keep showing us a upward trent.

Sorry for the late reply. Short answer is I don't "know" anything. I just think there is enough smoke that there might be a fire too. If some of the speculation out there is true, it is a huge problem waiting to happen. In contrast, bitUSD is absolutely backed with a minimum of 2:1 collateral, through a smart contract, and is an effective (accurate) peg to the $ (they also have bitCNY, and others too). I would love to see wider adoption, or else just greater volume on the Bitshares DEX. I do think that is a matter of time.
In terms of other safe havens...I would have suggested DASH because it seems to me it did better in the last couple of corrections, but not so much this time...

Oh yeah, Bitfinex, and basically all the exchanges I use (Bittrex, Binance, Poloniex, Kucoin) all use Tether for their $ exchange, even if it isn't obvious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54