You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Singular DTV crowdsale starts early next month. Thoughts on the project?

in #ethereum8 years ago

Looks interesting and definitely something unique as far as I know. Not sure if it will have success, the guy previous movie has a greasly 3.4 rating on IMDB haha.

Sort:  

Agreed. It's interesting. Don't think it will succeed though. I suspect eventually one of the big production companies or studios will just copy the idea and just do it themselves but I think it is too early for this sort of thing.

Hmm I don't know about that, I agree that if there's not a lot of unique tech involved the idea could be easily copied. I like the idea of backing a project with tokens (shares) and earning future rewards if it actually becomes successful. Most crypto projects are 99% speculation based potential, even Bitcoin (there's no mass adoption yet). I understand there are legal obstacles but I feel many will prefer to "invest" in a project and reap benefits later rather than the old "ICO looks good, let's buy low and sell high when it pumps!" approach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68