Price of Ethereum all time high 349$

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

As I write this post the current price of one Ether is at an all time high of 349$ quite frustrating for somebody who back in 2014 participated in the presale with half a bitcoin which got me 1100 Ether at that time. 

If you take into account the hard fork meaning I would also have that amount of ethereum classic I would be sitting on 400,000$ in Ether after having invested about 220$. But circumstances lead me to sell my ether for the whooping price of 7-8$ still a nice profit or it seemed so at the time.

30 day chart for Ethereum 

90 day chart for Ethereum ( you can see a huge increase in trading volume over the last 5 weeks)

Hope you have some Ether and are enjoying this bullrun, all comments resteems and follows apreciated!

Img source coinmarketcap

Oficial Ethereum website

Follow Ethereum project on Twitter

This post was published 17 days ago : 

https://steemit.com/ethereum/@mallorcaman/ethereum-the-rally-continues-200usd

If you wish to Retweet this post visit the link below or the comment from @twitterbot

https://twitter.com/mallorcaman/status/873814388779732992

Hope you all have  great Sunday!



Sort:  

Same problem here. I made a mining rig just for ethereum and mined some 180 ether and sold them for also 6-8 bucks at a time. So for me it would not have been a whopping 400k but still 22k. Now i always leave 100 of a coin up until the point it loses 50% of value. We'll catch the next one!!

Well thats also a sad story. Hope you still have enough ether to feel good about the price. I also try to never sell out all my coins of any given type always hold a few just in case! :)

Over these past few days I've been impressed with the rate at which Ethereum is moving. Ive been shocked by it's upward movement and trends. It's awesome

Now its 352$

I picked up a few ETH when it was $20 on the advice of my son, and bought a few more as the price rose to $40. I am very glad I followed his advice, but I wish I had bought more.

You have a very wise son :) Everybody wishes they had bought more and sold less!

Some people wish they had brought more and sold less.

Most people thought "i wish I had bought any."

Well considering whats happening with Ether If I didnt have any I would be buying ... now

Kann ich gut verstehen. Es kommen aber noch genügend andere Chancen :-)

Zum gluck stimmt das :) Wunsche dir einen super tag ! Und danke fur dein besuch

Sehr gerne mein lieber und auch dir einen wunderschönen Tag :-)

There is still room for Etherium to grow and I see it reaching 1K by year end if all goes well. Steem is also in a good shape isnt it? thanks for sharing

In a couple years time we will be laughing at current prices Im quite certain of that :)

I agree...how best do you increase your Etherium ( trading, Minning or holding) scammers are all over the internet now...

Trading is always risky but its probably the best way, I prefer just to hold and wait as long as I can.

Good point...holding is the safest long-term strategy however you have to have enough liquidity to be able to wait...for some folks who need their cash the next day might not go for holding. You can , however, be conservative in trading...buy low , sell high even little profit is ok, however difficult to be discipline with such. Any best program you can recommend for etherium? I know some for bitcoin

I use bittrex and sometimes poloniex for trading altcoins. And yes of course buy cheap sell expensive is the logical way to go. But once we get to all time highs it is not so easy to sell as greed takes over our way of thinking .

You are correct and thats the limitations of trading: greed for more gains..its like gambling and it takes over the brain and thinking... hence why holding is great. But all has its up and down side

Thanks for staistic and update
Have a nice sunday

i am hoping that it increases more :)

Me 2 :) Lets hope this is just the start

I hope you still have some of the ether? Or did you sell everything?

I bought a few some months back, also some ETC just in case. I cant complain about that at all. But it still sucks when you realize how much your coins would have been worth today.

True! But you're on the altcoin-train, and of everything goes well, you will see some of your coins becoming very high in value :-) I wish you the best of luck!

Im a big supporter of dash and litecoin. Steem of course :)

Litcoin is undervalued in my opinion, so it's time to buy some more 😉, Dash has a great team and are skilled in marketing, so they will grow for sure! And Steem... Yeah... It is the future!!

Agreed on all points, we are in the right ship and sailing towards paradise :)

steem on buddy :)

Right back at ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66