You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Current Affairs—New Startup 'Civil' Hopes to Fix Journalism With Blockchain Technology!

in #ethereum7 years ago

I think we agree. Journalists will be more free to follow the story wherever it leads. More freedom means that journalists can more easily challenge the stories and facts being presented by other journalists. More competition. All a good thing.

Sort:  

Okay. Understood.

I think my comment was actually trying to flesh out for myself the possibilities of marrying journalism with such a tech structure.

I have been paying more attention to an array of news sources over the last months. This word "narrative"... It is coming up so much that it is starting to lose meaning for me. It is like I can just say, "Oh! THAT narrative..." and easily dismiss vast amounts of material.

I think one thing seems sure. There seems to be all kinds of pressures to rethink many things. Right now, I suspect that a sort of tension between centralized governance and "regional" needs rather in the domain of technology or actual geography like within a nation.

Anyway... I am going on. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.15
ETH 2613.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82