You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Will Ethereum Fail?

in #ethereum7 years ago

I will not discuss DAN, but I will give you a scenario:

You are the developer of a platform X:
1- You involve yourself with a Token on your own platform that's nothing more than a money Grab

2- You are told by countless respected names, your code is Garbage, not reviewed, and has holes. Your answer: I Fixed it.

3- You release the fixed code which is still Garbage, and when the victims are robbed due to your incompetence, you compensate them at the expense of your own platform X. And now we have a split community on Platform Y as well who did not want to be taxed due to your arrogance.

4- Now imagine this same scenario happening when there is an alternative to platform X

Do not take me wrong, I was one of the people who agreed with the DAO recovery fork, but even that was done with complete incompetence, Two forks and Replay attacks ring a bell?

I repeat again I am not anti ETH, but I am against greed and stupidity. Now all this and I did not even start to explain anything about all these tokens and what's wrong with most of them. That's another story by itself.

I invest in a lot of these tokens as well, and know when to get out, because there is money to be made, but does that mean I am a believer? absolutely not, I am a cautious trader who investigates things, and wanted to point out something to the believers. There is no room for faith in trading and investing.

Sort:  

I did not even start to explain anything about all these tokens and what's wrong with most of them. That's another story by itself.

I don't disagree.

I am not going to praise a man who deceptively launched two blockchains so far.

Is it about competence or about being able to recover from mistakes? I would assume mistakes will happen and develop smooth recovery techniques and strategies. Disaster recovery is a set of processes and techniques, and competence should not be considered an act of faith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86