I can't live like this anymore; Crypto should go up!

in #ethereum6 years ago

we have one thing in common, for sure, we all are people who have adopted an early technology: crypto and blockchain. Many of us are claiming they have opted out of fiat money and opted in crypto; well that's a great claim, I can't do that since I still have my business and investment, mainly on fiat money and regulated centralized means of capital and assets, but I'm trying to put more gain to my crypto assets over time.

AridCoolBergerpicard-size_restricted.gif
Why Cryptos don't moon?! - source

Choosing the currency to invest on

My recommendation is simple: choose fundamentally.
well, speculation is sweet! I know; but listen to your friend and focus on fundamentals!

Ethereum chart analysis

if you haven't read my previous post on BTC Technical Analysis, I'd like to encourage you to do so! because:

  • ETH has followed almost same pattern;
  • we are still on the same track, but at a more important point.

here is the old post: Where is Bitcoin going?

here is the ETH/CAD daily chart:
1.jpg

the two blue lines have hold as resistance and support levels for a long time. and now the trend should choose which way to follow.

2018 was a bad year for crypto

but this can change soon, since I can't imagine the down and lows could hold more. the market needs a reason for people to put back their money in to it. all the other options for investment in the world are manipulated with governors and no one denies recently these governors have been mostly on the wrong side of the table, against their own people.

Sort:  

cryptos get their value from the demand and the number of people whom want to obtain some them, think diamonds, they are made of the same thing as coal or wood, the reason their price is high is the fact that the suppliers keep their supply lower than the demand.
we are quick to ask why the price doesn't go up when we should ask ourselves: what I can do to raise the demand?

I don't agree comparing diamonds with crypto. Demand doesn't connect them; diamonds functionality is in the industry, limited and not making it valuable. But the demand in jewelry is fake and it's a matter of marketing (De Beers company exclusively)

But cryptos have valuable functionality, helping transactions, freedom for financial systems etc.

Demand is important, but it's not everything. Cryptos will change the world's financial system, but not every demanded good would.

It's probably that crypto is also manipulated by some "background forces" that we have no clue about, but I have the same of hope on seeing the next ATHs this year.

I do agree; where-ever money moves, people in power start manipulating.
for your hope... fingers crossed... even if 2018 may end as boring as it started, hopefully 2019 will come along :)

@honarparvar, you are interesting to read!

Thanks buddy 😀🙇🏻‍

Or down, to buy more. For me either way works, just please don't go nowhere 😃

I'd like to know your opinion on STEEM's fundamental future... please

Current threat to STEEM is STEEM 2.0 that Dan has announced on EOS. That is the reason why price of STEEM is so low. They will probably do airdrop so from the start they will have large community. I still believe that original STEEM will be more successful in the long run because it has already builded community and I will keep holding most of my STEEM and I will keep posting here. Probably I will try STEEM 2.0 also because I am EOS holder and I will get STEEM 2.0 tokens. If they decide not to do airdrop and do ICO instead, they will have no chance against STEEM 1.0

I used to hold EOS but exchanged around 0.021 to ETH
I respect dan's talent in creating economy ecosystems, but i lost my trust in EOS due to facts which takes more time to discuss... and I know you are better aware of them...

I don’t like how EOS mainnet is started, I would like that there’s more than 21 Block producers but I believe that with time most problems will settle...

I'm interested in the way you look to crypto phenomena

upvote.jpg

yes, i think so, but i do not know when market can recover it seld

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83