Where is Bitcoin going? (Technical analysis made simple!)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

To the moon? if you like to hear that, skip this post! I'm a reasonable trader who have saved and gained in dropping prices over and over, not an astronaut!

Bitcoin.jpg

Let's play the old game:

  • we go to weekly chart, draw long-term support and resistance lines
  • then to the monthly chart and check if they look ok
  • then back to daily chart and adjust the lines with highs and lows

the result is something like this in the daily chart:

1.jpg

now let's translate the chart in to words!
what? ok... ok! it's my self-conscious telling me, I have to remind you that I am not a financial adviser, but a normal trader! I'm explaining my thoughts and observations of the market, to learn from you.

Right? OK! let's get back to chart:

right today, the signal is trying to get back to the uptrend it has started couple of years ago. this uptrend was looking steady and strong till the mid June drops.

So as for now, BTC is testing this resistance level to break back in to the uptrend.

If it fails

the down-trend will shape and the second red line (which is downward) will be in charge of shaping the price (which I can tell you is bad news!)
but,

If it breaks the resistance

which is more likely in my opinion, in less than a week you can expect $8000 mental resistance level to be tested, and then the blue resistance line, will be tested around $9300 - $9600

Now to the moon theory lovers can rush in to their speculations! but I gotta go then and study the new chart!
stay with me ;)

Sort:  

I expect mooning by the end of the year although I am pleased to see the green charts we currently have.

I don't like the word moon :)) but all of us, despite how much we hold and invested, are looking for a growth in this market, so the market gets more mature and we can enjoy a free world with less centralization!
thanks for comment and vote :)

I don't like it either, but it's a replacer for ATHs and when why not whe Lambo 😁.

agree with the Lambo :D

Good analysis. I think the sentiment is looking better for cryptos right now as well. Coinbase has announced that its digital assets custodian solution for institutional investors is open for business. This is definetely a positive trigger for the short run and complements your analysis nicely

Thanks for stopping by and commenting and adding the fundamental signals 🙇🏻‍👍
I will study coinbase announcement and its impact 👏👏👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80