You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horizon State - Decision Token ICO (Vote for elections on blockchain)

in #ethereum7 years ago

I don't get it? I understand how verifiable crypto tokens can make voting easier and empower true democracy but this doesn't do that.

This is a token sale, so people want to make money. If I buy 51% of the tokens, where do my returns come from? Surely that means I win every vote and the system collapses? So the person with the most money (most tokens) gets most votes?

Sort:  

Horizon State tokens are not votes. They are used by large companies and governments to pay the fees required to commit the votes of their consitutuents to the blockchain.

The more Horizon State customers there are, the higher demand the tokens will be in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80