I just sold my 2000 Ethereum... Should I buy steem now?

in #ethereum8 years ago

With the saddest smile on my face I was forced to sell my 2000 Ethereums due to the whole mess with the fork...

:(((((

However I still kept some of my freshly new Ethereum Classic.

I really had a long terms vision for Ethereum, but seems the situation is completely out of control, everyone is dumping.

I'm looking for other places to put this money, is steem a good place to put it?

Sort:  

I too would like the answer to this question but can't really trust Steemit to answer this question truthfully (and therefor negatively affects the quality of the answer). What I have read and what I have seen posted on Steemit in practice seems to indicate that Steemit is a positive news generator when it comes to talking about itself.

This is the result of incentives that reward people for generating content that increase the value of a Token. (in this case Steem) So i'm not going to give you a yes or a no answer. I will say this instead.

Steem isn't an investment. It's a receipt for purchasing good content on Steemit. If it is viewed differently then Steemit will only generate content for pumping Steem.

Man you should have bought way more ETC with that...... I did and Im lovin it!

I have the same question. Only I am considering Steem Power. I would like to get the perk of more influence. :)

i think you should wait a little longer to invest in steem, steem dollars are a good buy though right now. keep your etc no matter what and just relax. Chasing gains is a good way to lose money. You should feel 100 confident in your investment otherwise its more like gambling.

Congratulations @glamas! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @glamas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice @glamas
Shot you an Upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28