You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poloniex Following The Cryptsy Curve

in #ethereum7 years ago

I was around for the entire life of Cryptsy as well, and I was warning people years before they folded that they were not to be trusted. There are so many parallels here it is scary. I don't expect Poloniex to last much longer.

Sort:  

I hope you got out in time. The main thing that bothers me about Poloniex is that so little is known about the CEO. There's a Linkedin page that says he's a musician and that's about it. No interviews, nothing. I also remember seeing a Reddit thread where people were questioning the legitimacy of the company address.

I did. I had a very small amount left in for trading since there were no really good alternatives for altcoin trading at the time, but it was an inconsequential amount. The CEO being a shady character does not surprise me. I bet he has his tickets to China ready to go.

You've definitely given me something to think about, I think I'm moving over to Bittrex, I already have an account there just never traded there before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05