Ethereum Bullish As Bitifinex Add ETH as a Trading Pair to All Their Coins/Tokens, More Exchanges to Follow!!

in #ethereum6 years ago

Ethereum has already gone up over 15% in the last 24 hours as Bitifinex adds an ETH trading pair to all their coins and tokens! This is great news for traders as we normally transfer capital in LTC or ETH (I use GAS) anyway, meaning we get to save on our fees!

Kucoin and Binance already have many ETH pairs, but Bitifinex adding it will likely trigger many more exchanges like Bittrex to add ETH onto ALL their coins!!

My opinion

This post was feeling a little short, so I decided to add my opinion!!

Bitcoin is slowly fading away. Early adopters think what I'm saying is blasphemy, but bitcoin has really strayed from Satoshi's original whitepaper and purpose. I think there should be a new number 1 coin by the end of the year, it might not be ETH but surely something will overtake bitcoin as it's no longer practical to use!

I have friends starting off with a couple hundred AUD as an investment, and fees are in the 20s so 10-12% of their capital is used to transfer bitcoin??? So of course, I suggest them to sell into GAS, transfer GAS, sell the GAS again and buy something else, and that's just so inconvenient.

Having ETH as a new trading pair is a step towards the right direction, and with all the regulations and FUD fading these few days, surely the crypto market is in for another bull run :)

Click Here For Your Chance to Win!!

Click Here to Buy Steem Directly With AUD to Power Up Your Account!

Sort:  

Agreed! I also think BTC has too much institutional money, speculation, futures trading, and the like for it to be valued properly in line with its business purposes and achievements. In that sense, I'm a happy camper holding ETH which not only has a sound product and future but also a lot steadier volume. Here's to ETH breaking $2k this year!

it can probably break 2k this feb!
here's to eth breaking 10k this year!! even though i'm not holding any hahaha

I am super bullish on ETH too, it is part of my core holdings. I just can't imagine a crypto future where ETH does not play a significant role, with the amount of development that goes on and the amount of projects based on Ethereum. It's that big of a market cap for a reason, for sure!

I would not discount Bitcoin though. Despite it's flaws and shortcomings, it is still the go-to crypto of the world. I think they will fix (most of) the problems with scaling, pretty much making many other crypto's obsolete overnight when they do.

Ethereum is different in that it offers something that Bitcoin probably never can, which is why I am so bullish on it as well. That means that if Bitcoin fixes scaling and potentially makes competitors obsolete, there is still a place for Ethereum as it doesn't compete with Bitcoin in the same space.

I must admit that I do most of my trading in ETH these days as well, preferrably on DEX-like solutions like Radar Relay or Etherdelta ( trying to move away from the latter).
I do hold some long term holds which I intend to sell for BTC, though. The way I see it, BTC is for accumulation and hodling. ETH is for trading and general usage, right now.

p.s. Followed you through your comment on my post, checked out your profile and liked what I see, so I added you to my follow-list! Trying to change my feed to actually show posts on topics that interest me, instead of all the random junk I have showing up on it now!

Yeah! ETH is a great long term hold, I feel like it's like THE blue chip for cryptos. It has such a clear and defined role already but also can be used as a trading pair.

I used to do my trading in btc but transfer in GAS as it is fast and free!

I used to accumulate btc by buying low and selling high but now I'm all in on COSS coin LOL because I really like their project.

As for visiting my profile and following me, I'm grateful! I have 300 followers but none are very active, hence why you're the only up vote on this post!! It was truly getting quite lonely here haha

Ps was going to follow you back but realised I already have you followed!

Yes, ETH should be a standard in everyone's portfolio, definitely!

and transferring in GAS is nice, but only if you go exchange to exchange. I like to keep my funds in my hardware wallet, so if I want to withdraw my BTC there's no real shortcut except to pay the fees. Luckily my BTC is a longterm hodl so I never really take it out of my private wallet, so it doesn't matter too much. I like my position in BTC and only see myself adding to it over time, not decreasing it.

COSS seemed interesting when I researched it a few months ago, but then I saw that their trading fees are pretty high for today's standards (isn't it 0.2% or so?). I thought this would be a turn off for customers looking for an exchange, and thus considered it's success chances not as high as they could be. What's the main attraction to the coin for you?

Also, the first 500-600 followers on Steemit are the hardest, I noticed! My blog didn't really get any traction until I got above that amount. Even now, despite having over a 1000 followers, I realize that I may actually have only a couple dozen actual readers! It's harder than it looks on Steemit, and really does require one to stay dedicated and keep at it in order to make it!

I have one solid tip for you: Look into the @Qurator project. It costs 2 SBD to sign up but it is well worth it. If you join, and upvote their posts 7+ times a week, you get a daily upvote worth $1 in return for forever. I also noticed that I get a bit more views from posting my link in the postpromotion channel on their discord. I only joined a month ago, but wish I had joined much sooner because it is making quite a difference.

I just got approved by Qurator yesterday!! So far I've gotten one free up vote and it's been great! I wish I joined earlier too haha

I agree, I think most of my followers are probably just bots haha. I'm hoping to make it big on Steemit!! I've introduced many friends to it but no one knows my user name haha, hopefully I'll become a whale someday and be like yeah hey that's me ;)
Another thing is I'm only around 18 and most my mates don't even know I'm into crypto haha

As for COSS (SHILL INCOMING), their fees can be reduced to 0.04% if I remember correctly through trading volume. I also think their team is very professional, despite their lack in technical prowess, which is easily fixed by hiring new members, which they have done and their exchange is becoming noticeably smoother, from 5 minutes to log in to tradeing times similar to kucoin in about 2 weeks!

I'm all in because I'm stupid. I went half in on bnb and regret after it jumped more than 10 times so I went all in on kcs and it went up 8 times when I sold. Then I went 60% in on coss which went down about 65%, but recently went all in! I'm quite okay with high risk as I've cashed out about 30 times my initial investment in my 5 months already.

Scroll through my profile and you should see two posts about COSS in the last week!

As a fairly newbie (5 months in trading) I don't use any hardware wallets, just exchanges haha

i wish i could win that....... :/ :) xD
though i am also waiting to get back my friend on discord. :)

Bitcoin is slowly fading away

Unless they finaly, after 2 years, implement the Lightning Network, Bitcoin won't be able to stay... ETH will probably surpass BTC this year, i'm not saying ETH will be the winner in this "Crypto game", what i'm saying is that ETH will probably be the winner this year, only to be surpassed next year by a younger, cooler coin
Steemit should have a remindme option, i would love to come back to this comment in 11 months xD

I think many coins will surpass bitcoin this year, bitcoins market dominance is slipping further and futher day by day.

Someone please, look at this comment!! Make a remind me bot hahaha

You talking about surpassing in marketcap or price?
I'm putting my money on XRP and XLM surpassing bitcoin, why both of them, well XLM has the superior technology, but XRP is backed up by bank, and in this world banks = gods
I'm not seeing bitcoin going to 1million any time soon... if ever

tienes mucha calidad en tus post amigo, ojala y tengas mucho exito.! Saludos :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86