Sort:  

I haven't heard anything for a while about this. Reversing of funds would be made possible? I don't know how much I like the idea of developers reversing/amending transactions. Not very decentralized lol. Probably end up with Ethereum Super Classic after a big fallout! When I read about Proof of Stake though apparently your node losing power could result in loss of ether so maybe it's needed?
What do you think?
Thanks for your response mate

in my opinion it's scary

imagine that all those "lost" ETH would be recovered. everyone who send it accidently to wrong address within past few years would get it back. those poeple woult treat it as unexpected gift and would probably sell it off and cash huge profits. this way price of ETH can fly down like crazy.

"When I read about Proof of Stake though apparently your node losing power could result in loss of ether so maybe it's needed?"

unfortunatelly I dont understand that part. Im not that familiar with POS (I know it's kind of similar to masternodes). Would you mind to ellaborate and tell me more about it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63