You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Data Market is Too Cluttered; Time for a Fix (Quadrant)

in #ethereum6 years ago

Interesting stuff. I agree that data is a valuable resource and that a protocol that offers the right incentives will be successful. Do you know about Enigma? It seems that they are trying to do some of the same things. Maybe a direct comparison of the two could be relevant.

Sort:  

Hi :)
The focus with Quadrant is on harvesting actionable tools from raw data within the ecosystem rather than just securely trading data; I think that's the difference.

Thanks for your reply. As far as I understand Enigma can also give direct incentives on providing data, but I will try to look more into this in the near future.

I'm about to make a post on the key differences betweem Quadrant and other data marketplaces. I think you'll like the read. I'll update you when it's up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43