Where do you see Ethereum in the medium-long term? Are we going to the moon?

in #ethereum7 years ago (edited)

By medium-long term, I'm talking about the 5-10 year range.

I'm curious how others see it. I see so much potential and there's a lot of buzz, but as with anything you have to wonder if this is all hype.

I'm a regular visitor to the /ethtrader and /ethereum subreddits and see that there are developments every day. There seems to be a lot of hype around bigger businesses getting involved (today Visa announced a new role on their team for a Blockchain engineer).

The market is still so small that whales can come in and dramatically alter it. People are gaming an unregulated market. But equally there's so many exciting projects in the pipeline.

I appreciate too that Steemit is built on the crypto-train too, so opinions may be expected to be bullish.

So how do you see it? Optimistic about the future? Or see the bubble about to burst?

... and most importantly, will be we going to the moon like in the picture below?

6f824d0317282081643.PNG

Sort:  

I am uneducated and I have no idea how this will end...

My thoughts are it doesn't hurt to diversify 😉

Couldn't agree with you more! It's funny how it takes one cryptocurrency to grab you before you spend evenings diving into whitepapers, finding the next possible punt haha.

lets just see how things going. and is steem goes to the moon like ether does. then we all will. but remember to hold on tight, when fall it will be really hard.

i have to do more excercise, having a big belly and weak hands ant the moment. L O L

I keep doing more exercise so my hands don't get weak ;)

I need to become more educated on Ethereum, right now I understand BTC and LTC a lot better and favor those... but it's like comparing apples and oranges. I'm grateful that ETH has been a good investment for me so far but I'm actually unsure what will happen to the price in the short term, though in the long term I bet things will be fine!

I'm the reverse. I need more education when it comes to BTC and LTC. I've been sucked down the Eth rabbit hole and become pretty studious on it! Happy to be 'in the game' either way though, this is early adoption at it's finest. Good luck with the investments :-)

optimist.. hopefully ethereum will go up again sometime this year.

I'm feeling a bounce too. When it went to $420 a few weeks ago I was convinced it was going to take off more, hoping we blast past that in the next few months.

I feel that whoever sold 40,000 ETH at one time on GDAX might have been trying to intentionally sabotage its price. It didn't really work though, I think we'll see it climb higher in the coming weeks

Probably a whale with an even bigger wallet full of BTC... ha

Congratulations @blakey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, thank you for sharing, I am following you ^^

No problem! Followed back too :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52