You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SEC declares Ether not a security

in #ether6 years ago

Thanks jrcornel, for the information, it really gives me more clarity on cryptos so going forward you would have to make sure the crypto you buy is not attach to any interest or else it is a security. I think I understand.

Sort:  

I wish it were that simple. I imagine we will continue to get more and more clarity going forward. My big takeaway was that most ICOs will likely be considered securities while most existing cryptos likely are not, even if they were when initially launched.

I thank you jrcornel for replying but when an ICO is launched, they do not put on their white paper. “If you buy my ICO, you will get a good return” but when you think about it we cannot confuse the old system which is interest based so the SEC has a major problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13