You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ETH update 12.01.18

in #eth6 years ago

What's your take on ETC? IOHK who is working on ADA is also working on ETC. Since it use the same tech but lower volume, ETC can become at least a cheaper and faster way to move money. I'm also very happy about the way EOS is doing. I'm not sure it'll overtake ETH this year. But EOS will certainly be big.

Sort:  

I like ETC , it is a stable, established coin with a small supply and I think it will double in 2018. But it is not used much as of yet. I think the number of daily transactions is low compared to other coins in this marketcap range. I never made an ETC transaction, so I have no idea if it is cheap and fast.

ETC is basically ETH without some of the later upgrades and DAPPS. There could be many who put money into ETC because of the positive sentiments about ETH. ETC didn't move much compared to ETH. So I'm holding a small position. Plus ETC is actively developed unlike DOGE. It's not dead yet. But it will die eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81