Had to buy some ETH today - here is why:

in #eth6 years ago (edited)

UPDATE: Nice one:

sdjkaskjlddfs.JPG

If I would only look at this chart and ignore the entire crypto market (e.g. treat ETH like a single stock), this would be a screaming BUY!

ZEyXnKAY.png

We have fractals with a major uptrend line being retested right now:

ZEyXnKAY1.png

And we have a bullish wave count to support it:

ZEyXnKAY2.png

So in total, what I want to say here is, that ETH might be leading the next rally. It might also signal that the downtrend in BTC is done as well like this:

SfdWHfKo.png
U0mCSfrE.png

It will take a few weeks to be more sure about it, and I don't think it is very likely right now, but it is always good to be aware of a "surprise, surprise" scenario.

My gut tells me that 90% of people are expecting more pain to come now that the old low @ 5920 is slightly breached. So we likely have a bearish sentiment and a double bottom @ 6k. That could lead to an unexpected outcome... stay tuned...

image (5).png
If you think this to be useful information:
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif
image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
MUST READ!
DISCLAIMER: This post / analysis serves general information purposes only. I am not, and never will be a financial adviser. The material in this post does not constitute any trading advice whatsoever. This is just the way I see the charts and what my trading ideas (from my personal experiences) are. I use chart pattern and Elliott Wave analysis for my trading ideas.
For full disclosure: The author of this post is holding positions in this market at the time of this post. Please conduct your own due diligence, if you plan to copy anyones investment decisions!
If you make any trades or investments after reading this post, it is completely in your own responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept to never hold me accountable for any of your losses.

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

image (5).png
#crypto #cryptocurrency #steem #sbd #bitcoin #btc #bch #eos #ethereum #eth #litecoin #ltc #ripple #xrp #stellar #xlm #nano #cardano #ada #vechain #digibyte #dgb #binance #tron #trx #iota #neo #xmr #dash #omg #verge #xvg #bitshares #bts #finance #money #investing
image (5).png

Sort:  

ETH might be leading the next rally. It might also signal that the downtrend in BTC is done as well

Well, that would be incredible! Thanks for sharing :)

Hope your perceptions are right .

when will bullish marked start again in a month or more time @ew-and-patterns and this right time to buy cryto i think because it is the biggest dip.

Ethereum really looks bullish .. how much you think eth can go up ?

Ask again when the upper trendline resistance is breached significantly^^.

I noticed that too, but as the entire cryptosphere is driven by BTC, I am not making any bets right now.

I don’t expect any surprise as the Feb low has been breached and according to Elliot Waves Wave C is always much lower than Wave A (Feb low). Once BTC declines further it will pull every other altcoins down as well and this will be the capitulation phase. Note also that BTC dominance is going up, meaning altcoins will decline even more.

All this will lead to extremely low prices; a great buying opportunity!

There is no requirement for wave C to be much longer than wave A (but it often is equal or longer than A). It can be shorter, and even a lot shorter than wave A. There is also a rare case of a failed 5 or a failed C.

This here would also be a legitimate ABC:
abc.jpg

I was not aware of this. Thanks for your explanation.

Hadn't you doubled up your holdings already on the 27th of may?

https://steemit.com/eth/@ew-and-patterns/eth-update-27-05-18

I think this is very weak for a trend change. No volume! Might be interesting for short term trading, up to 500-510 (hitting EMA 22), but no further. Too tricky for me!

EDIT: plus it looks like an upward pointing wedge on the hourly. One has to be cautious there, except if you managed to scalp it between 420-430.

Yup, i did. No worries I did not double up again ^^.
There is no real trend change yet. I am speculating on this longterm trendline bounce.

@ew and pattern do you buy ETH this week ?

Is it the correct time to buy?

I cannot give investment advice. I can only write about what I am doing.

IN how many days you are expecting this uptrend?

It is just for awareness. I don't expect it to happen. If it turns out to be correct though, then we have already seen the low.

Hopefully, thank you for the reply :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87