Will the First Bitcoin ETF Make the Crypto Market Even More Volatile?

in #etf6 years ago

But, the other side of it, is that there are always these claims that the commodities markets are heavily manipulated and opening up these ETFs only increase the ability of institutional investors to manipulate the prices of commodities.”

Good article on the effects an etf can have on the crypto market, made me think. My answer to the question is no, an etf will not make crypto more volatile. I think it will give a huge boost to the upside, more then what the market is expecting right now. To me. the difference between crypto and commodities is that crypto has a pretty limited and set supply, ie we know what the supply is going into it, commodities can have potentially huge and game changing supply increases, new oil deposits are found, improvements in crop yields, etc. With crypto, I believe that half of the supply/demand equation is already determined, so there will be less manipulation, my two cents anyway.

Read the full story here...
https://www.ccn.com/will-the-first-bitcoin-etf-make-the-crypto-market-even-more-volatile/

Sort:  

Bitcoin right under $6500 right now, not bad, slow move up is all I want

haha....hopefully bitcoin pass beyond this difficult time with positive result in etf. love bitcoin since the birth of it :-)

I got my fingers crossed.... :)

Unfortunately we might see again a drop in Bitcoin's price, if we finish the bearish head and shoulder pattern. I wrote about it here in this post.

Cheers! ✌

I'm hoping that's not the case, what I think would help the price would be if the US dollar were to top out, I'm not sure but I think there's a inverse relationship there....

Hm, you're theory is interesting and could be true.
Thanks.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I agree with the Magic 8-Ball! Thanks :)

You got a 32.74% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @onthehook8!

Thanks

You got a 81.81% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @onthehook8! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75