Talking to my own version of the moon

in #esteemit6 years ago

Would you think I was overreacting if I talked about love or would it make you want to waltz back to me?

Because heaven only knows the things I would do for you
The things I wish I did for you.
You make me want to change myself
And you almost make me want to be your slave
Willingly

Are you really okay without me or is it just a front?
Have you really moved on or you just do these things for the media.
If what we had was real, how could you have moved on
And it's not fair for you to move on and assume that I'd be able to survive without you
It's not fair to keep a distance for so long, from a person you claimed to love

But I'm okay
I'm okay with the little thoughts of you
Your smell on my shirts
And the memories you left behind
Even in your absence you still keep me warm.

I sstare at our past photographs
I thank you, for the time you spent with me I thank you
You may have moved on but when I said I'd love you forever
I meant it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @layzee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47