ONLY LOVE CAN BRING DIFFERENT RACES TOGETHER

in #esteemapp6 years ago

hrm8v4bfw9.jpg

I wished I was a poet I would penciled down my heart...I WISHED YOU COULD SEE WHAT I'M SEEING

Creating of this art ushered me into so many realities. The portrait speaks so much volume that I can't even tell it for you...you just have to understand it for your own self.

I don't really like explaining my art, because people see things differently; we have different perspective of life, so I don't want you to feel it the way I do, though I will try and guide you in this one.

WHAT DID I HAD IN MIND?

At first there was no thought of putting the eagle, butterfly, and the flower (I created them for another piece), I was just painting the portrait, but at some point, the ideas flowed in and this comes up.

Looking at the art, I was trying to merge different races (the olive skin brunette ebony), the eagle representing the fairer skin; with colourful (Butterfly) love (Rose flower). Did you see that ''Ushanka'' too?

You see my understanding might be different from yours.

PLEASE DON'T JUDGE ME


SKETCH

  • I used a hard-edge brush for the sketch. These days have been practising so many sketches, though I used a mouse to draw, I will make sure I perfect my sketching skills.

kcnhtkj6k7.jpg

  • I tried creating an enchanted forest backdrop, though I latter changed it, because the character I was creating was different from the reference image I was painting.

zbsipj86dk.jpg

COLOURING

  • I added a base colour, and some highlights with my soft brown brush, and I also added some strokes to that hair.

c4aktbeftm.jpg

  • I started adding some details to the body and the face. I will confess the hair was the most difficult part to paint. After series of trials, I resort to changing it. Maybe in the nearest future I will come back to it.

22vww4hbmf.jpg

  • I finished up the detailing, then I painted the flower and butterfly and added the ''Ushanka'' too.

yhj19tts82.jpg

  • Finally I added the eagle, and some light source, and did some cleaning up.

ylro4zoa7z.jpg

HOPE YOU HAD FUN READING THIS...SEE YOU SOME OTHER TIME.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67