The Festival Time Again

in #esteemapp6 years ago

Every Feb. there is a festival in my town. There are tribe contest, a drum and bugle contest and also a cavalcade of dances. They are perfomed at 3 judging areas. The past 3-4 years the 2nd judging area has been in front of my house.

We get a free view. Not really very good but at least we get to watch them perform from my house.

This week they started to construct the judging area because by monday is the opening salvo or the start of the week-long affair.

image

You can see it is in line with my house. This year they made it longer but not so wide.

image

They will try to finish it by tomorrow or until Sunday because there will be a parade on Monday Feb. 4.

I was not interested before because we were not able to watch and I do not like to be in a crowd where it will be hot and if you are short, you can’t see.

I am glad they decided to move it near my house. The only problem is the noisy pounding but bearable. Then the late and I mean late like from 10pm to early morning, practice of each tribe in the area so they would be adjusted.

But that is to be expected in town fiestas and affairs.

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75