Practical Way of the Cross

in #esteemapp5 years ago

For Catholics there are a lot of ceremonies we do during Holy Week. One of them is the way of the cross. Where you go around in the church or some around the town or even in resort. Doing the 14 stations of Christ on His way to His crucifixion.

Most do it in church. But for the elderly or those that can not do ir, my niece found a way where we can do it in the privacy of our homes. Sometimes it is too much traffic to get to the church.

image

She made this rosary where you can see each station. You can pray it frommthe novena book and you can domit on your own pace. You can also meditate and feel it. With this heat very few are going out now. I have to prevent m6 mother because she might get heat stroke. But at her age, I think she is exempted. But for me it is a blessing because I don’t think I can handle the heat, I have too many ailments 🙁

So I am glad I bought this frommher last year and alsomgave one to my daughter. I keep them together with the novena. There is a new version but she has not made one yet so I still pray the old version.

image

Nice and handy to have by your bedside.

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72