It’s 2019 - I Hope it will be Good

in #esteemapp6 years ago

Wenhad a quiet New Year’s Eve, we did not have loud fireworks. We had our midnight dinner just before 12, so before it strikes 12 we have started already.

Every year I try to make a fruit plate of 12 fruits even if I say I won’t. But as I was looking thru memories on facebook, I noticed las 2014 Intried something new. I called it circle of Life. Something I read about but made my own version. I also used better containers hehe.

image

Here is the meaning,min my version. It would be nice to use a round tray or plate. In the front is RICE - food a staple part of our life. On the left is SALT - to add spice in our lives to make it interesting. On the Right is SUGAR - to add sweetness in our lives. Next to sugar is COTTON - to make our lives soft and give comfort. Then behind is WATER - to nourish us and helpmkeepmus alive. Then of course MONEY - hoping our lives will have enough financial means. Inread this somewhere how someone tried something different for a change. I did this last 2014 and 2015 was ok. Not so bad. So I am trying it again hoping it will make it better.

image

So I have the 12 fruits, the sweet and sticky food to keep our families stick together and my Circle of Life.

I know this is just beliefs and what happens to us is our own doing. But maybe a little belief can’t be bad. Who knows??

image

Sort:  

Happy New Year Ma'am. You are one of the many blessings that I received in 2018.

likewise nice to have met another ilonggo and friend. have a great year too.

🎁 Dear @jovema,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65