I Need Eye Surgery For My Cataracts

in #esteemapp5 years ago

Last Oct 2018 I went to an Optholmologist. I was having a blurred vision on my left eye. He confimed my fears that I had cataracts. So far on my left and at least it is not caused by my diabetes. But it was not yet matured to be removed. Last Feb. 21, 2019 I went back for a follow-up check-up. It was supposed to be last Jan but I was so busy that month.

Sad to say that the cataract on my left matured, ready for harvesting. Also there was on starting on my right. But so far it is still clear.

image

As you can see he computed the amount I need to prepare. The first amount is if I only had philhealt. The 2nd was with seto saynior citizen discount. Since I am not yet a senior, it is quite expensive. But the docotr said it could wait. I am afraid if I wait my right eye would also mature.

Problem is my finances. My brothers are having problems too. They also have a lot of expenses this year, the older one’s daughter is getting married and their house repaired. The 2nd on will be transfering and his son will also be transferring to another dorm and needs a car. My daughter is not yet stable but she has already offered an amount to help and maybe will add later. The youngest is married and his wife does not work.

I hope the sbd will go up soon so I can also save. I can handle being slightly deaf or even joint pains but I don’t want to go blind or leave it alone. Also being a nurse I am anxious and scared. They said it only takes 30 mins and only topical anesthesia.

Well I have to wait maybe by next year when I become a senior. The docotr said it can wait. I just hope I can have it done soon.

image

Sort:  

My friend, I hope you can get the money that you need so much

Thank you I hope so too if only the rates go up again

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @purpledaisy57! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

hi thank you but I don't remember if I have a partiko account?

Hello! Thanks for letting us know~

Partiko is 100% compatible with Steem, and you can simply login Partiko using your Steem account and claim those Points!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @purpledaisy57! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1000 posts. Your next target is to reach 1100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I saw your post 5mins after posting yesterday but net was bad then I am forget, but lucky this page doesn't close... I hope steem/steem dollar should rise so you could raise some and perhaps to add Should you post about this twice a week to raise some steem/steem dollar help might comes from fellow Steemians.

Re-steemed

Sorry to hear that Ms. Daisy. I can still recall when we were discussing the same topic when my mom underwent the same situation. Lets do hope that eventually sbd will go up again. And good to know also that it aint affected by your diabetes.

Hmm pm me @purpledaisy57 my fb is Judy desamparado Cimafranca add me as friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62