Goals for Steem Blogging, Maintaining Positivity

in #esteemapp6 years ago

Greetings Steemian's

Just a quick update.

A few of you might know, I've been blogging in an environment that isn't very conducive for focusing, at least not for me, but irregardless, I'm rather pleased by my level of productivity over the past year. It's not been easy, but if an introvert can still manage to produce content in an extroverted environment, then I suppose anything is possible, and that leads me to a discussion regarding expectation.

I've been affected in a negative way lately, regarding expectations. As a friend communicated to me earlier "You set your own traps", and of course he is right, because I impose expectations onto others at time's, without really realizing it until I am upset and feel slighted. So a much needed re-alignment of my thought process is at play currently, and I am sure I have said this before, but working on oneself isn't always the easiest process.

So I am now re-thinking things, and figuring I should try to step my game up. I do believe I have some value to add to the Steem blockchain, and I will now start focusing on what I can create, while dismissing the failed expectations I have experienced here, as well as some hurt feelings if I am being honest.



source

  • I plan to create more entries playing guitar and singing in #openmic
  • I have a goal to contribute to the #thirtydayblacknwhite (although this one will take some time and planning, I didn't forget!)
  • Also have plans to practice "tablet art". I like the airbrush feature, and believe I may be able to create some rad art.
  • Will continue working to improving markdown abilities, working towards better graphics creation (Takes a specific touch, not easy).(Also a beginner at this)
  • Will try to write daily to improve my presence on the Steem blockchain.
  • Will continue to focus on a mix of manual/automated curation, in a way that is efficient for both promotion of quality posts, as well as geared towards proper curation for my own growth.
  • Will try to get engaged in more community events/competitions ect.
  • Might collaborate on some projects, but this isn't my primary focus at the moment.

I feel this is a pretty comprehensive list, and may be lacking in an area or two, but overall, this encompasses my goals pretty well.

I just finished moving into the new apartment, and am able to now focus without distraction and added anxiety. I will use this new environment to my advantage, and continue to strive towards being an asset to the Steem community.

PS. This bear market isn't getting me down. The downtrend is an opportunity as I see it, and I choose to maintain this outlook!

Much love everyone!



Get some good karma into your life, vote @good-karma for witness!

Steem witnesses
bjj27qo8l7.png


Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.

image.png



Much love,
@futuremind


Sort:  

Glad you realised your value.

Hey! I still have some friends and trusty bots hanging out on my blog. I suppose there must be some value in this right? 🤣

Thanks for stopping by Sir, you are valued and appreciated! 😎

Awesome! It's good to set goals and challenge yourself to improve. Never doubt if you can ask someone (me) for help by the way :D Cheers!

Hopefully I can fulfill all these goals! 😋

Thank you for stopping by and expressing your kind words to me. Sometimes I get very much a little introverted and stop talking to people. It's nice to see familiar faces still lurking around the blockchain. It's a nice reminder of who my blockchain inspirations are (you!) 😉

Thank you @soyrosa Cheers!

You certainly created quite a to-do list! I’m glad you’ve found a new place to live and can finally focus.

If you feel overwhelmed with that long list, just do the things that make your heart sing and fill you with energy. The world needs what you’re offering especially if it fills you up too!

Even if I don’t stop by often, know I’m always cheering you on. And someday we’ll both end up on the moon right? Steem or bust!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @ntowl, these are very inspirational words, and you as well, are an inspiration to me! I've seen so many of my Steemit friends quit and disappear suddenly. It's a bit disheartening, and discouraging, especially when many of them protested that they were not here just for the money. I guess we see now who was bullshitting and who was not?
Likewise, I am always cheering you on as well, and I do a horrible job at keeping up with everyone. Even when I think I'm doing a good job at it, I end up thinking of a handful of people I neglected. I will do my best to stay current with your blog, and I have a bit more time now to dedicate to the platform, so this will help!
Thank you so much for stopping by and expressing some encouraging thoughts! You are valued and appreciated my friend!

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2000 replies. Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 100% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @futuremind

We have planted already
4006.15 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 32921.96
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74