WHERE HAS EVERYONE GONE

in #esteemapp6 years ago

I know the price is down and when it drops so do the active users. I am not complaining however and not surprised either. I am happy to see the snowflakes disappear and runaway.

It makes less sense now though as I think steem is easier to earn than ever before. When I joined it was a struggle and even though I wasn't hampered by Resource Credits feel it is still easier now.

Nine months ago we never had all these Dapps that you could target to help you build. What took me 60 days to achieve many months ago I could do in a week today. That is a fact and makes it even more puzzling why the laying down of tools and running away.

A new user joining today and investing will still be on the backfoot as they have to still grow their support base. This is when you build that support by staying active and engaging. I suppose we are the only ones that still get this and this is the secret that the ones that leave just don't understand.

I know the festive season is around the corner and even the hard core users will be under pressure to carry on as per normal. Family time is important .but then growing your account is too. I will be walking a tight rope trying to keep a balance and maybe I will give my family an hour or two here and there.

Image source canstockphoto.com

Sort:  

I think a lot of users still don't understand that the value shown next to upvote button is in dollars and they also don't understand that what is happening is happening to entire crypto world not just Steem.

Last year at Christmas time vibes of this place was completely different and price was different too, but you are right that this is not the time to lay down tools and run off.

I'm still hanging around like you said , It don't hurt to spend some time with family while things are slow!

I'm still here. Haven't posted quite as much, but am also spending more time doing holiday related prep and activities.

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 16.9% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

that dollar amount seems to have a big influence on people. I don't mind I am actually doing a lot more effort to post at least once a day, heck if I had good content or shit worth saying I would post twice catch the west and east waking up , mhuhahahaha.

The RC situation is still shit though apps like @oracle-d are onboarding using RC to pay so that leaves a user with only 3sp - 3posts over 5 days. If delegation is not given to those types of accounts I am not too sure anything will improve. I get it, sure let people pay their way and spam and blah blah deal with that when we get their , the wider steem can reach chances are the "money" will follow. Anyhow I digress. Just keep posting and grow while we can with less effort.

Still here bro, not going anywhere :)

It’s interesting you should say that. I think part of it is that they are not gone . They are just involved in other dapps such as lucksacks poker, musing , steemmonsters and now appics. It’s funny I am on steem blockchain apps more than ever but I am posting way less. Steem monsters is too addictive and the poker league needs time . There are lots of people gone but that will be temporary . The worry is the new people aren’t getting any traction with upvotes .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post is supported by $0.06 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74