Need To Solve Some World Problems

in #esteemapp6 years ago

I had an argument on my last post. Someone attacked me for mis-defining racism. Until I read up on the definition of racism, I almost thought I was wrong because I wrote the post without checking for the meaning. Turns out, I wasn't.

That's all over now. This is a new post and it needs some freshness. I sort of believe that my writing , these days, is dry and filled with less spice and sauce that makes a piece of literature delicious for soulful consumption. The closest reason for this would be that I have not had the time to immerse myself into some spiceful literature. I have been reading more for information, and less for enjoyment, although I enjoy learning new things. I think everyone likes that, if not, gossip will not be such a vice that so easily besets humans.

That is basically all I have to say today. I have a lot of other things to do. Coding, designing, eating and sleeping, then some reading. I am really thinking of how I could better improve myself by trying to look into how I can solve some lingering problems through computing. If you have some suggestions, feel free to drop it in the comment section. If you know of any societal,economic, or tech problems that needs attention . It will be nice if you suggest it below, it might just inspire me or someone else reading this post to act.

p1xe86pgrc.png
Hmmm!!!!

it is one thing to make awareness for a problem , it is another to solve it. Many problems remain unsolved because the people who will solve it knows nohting about it. By the way, I suggest you add these problems that you feel can be solved by computing, coding or programming. It does not have to be limited to that though. More so, add problems that could be easily solves from anywhere in the world.

Image Source: smartcompany.com.au

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@akintunde, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Delegate SP to us Or Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Wassup brother! Glad to see you are approaching things with problem solving in mind.

I would love to talk more about what I have on my mind if you're up for it.

I'm actually on discord @HumanEarl #6281

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83