Keeping my blog alive...

in #esteemapp6 years ago (edited)

I still remember my first month on Steemit because it was definitely a busy one. I was posting three-four times a day, reading tons of posts, commenting on them and replying on to my posts. Those days are gone though and will probably never come back. I know that Steem was way pricier back then and dollars really count but it's not only about $. It's what yogis call as the energy of every beginning that I had back then, the energy that gives enthusiasm, makes you loose track of time doing what you are doing and there's not much else getting your attention.

image

Nowadays however I hardly make a post every two days and my blog only lacks spiders at the corners. It's not like I retired from the game yet but I don't feel like that enthusiasm anymore. There are news every day, there are opinions to be shared, there are rants to talk about but I don't feel like any of them is still worth blogging about. It's not like in spring anymore when I would make a blog post out of almost everything. A damn fish could make its way on Steemit also and now even the free fall of Bitcoin doesn't seems that much anymore.

image

I still have that desire to open the writing page but it's not that strong anymore. It feels like I don't want to miss being a part of Steem every day and keeping in touch with my community but at the same time words don't come out that easy anymore. However, almost always when I take pics with my smartphone around the town I think about posting them to Steem. There's no Facebook or Instagram for me for that matter. No sir, it's just Steem, the place where I share my personal stuff online. Twitter doesn't get that lucky and never did.

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-10 at 19.31.53(1).jpeg

Now, since I am doing my daily walks no matter what, I snapped some pretty nice pics on the way and thought why not share them with you. At least this way I can still keep my blog alive and full of color. I wish I could have some snow to share with you instead of clouds but unfortunately nothing yet and according to the forecast it won't be any by Christmas either. Sad, because I like snow and always did, no matter if I had to work through snow or not. Anyway, until future bull runs, spicy news, philosophical rants and other things that I would post asap I'm spamming you with some pics ladies and gents.

Thanks for attention and have a great day!

Sort:  

Hi @acesontop!
I know the feeling. When I joined Steemit, I did the same thing. After a certain period of time, you might not have the same enthusiasm as you had when you got started.

The beauty of blogging, you can document your life. You can express your feelings and thoughts, and that would be a blog post. Sometimes getting things done is the most important thing like you did. Thank you for sharing this!

You got SNEKKED! ;)
Expect a certain Snek to come 'round and give you a bite soon ;)

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 51th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Thanks for stopping by. Have a great day!

Not spam, I love nature pics! My activity has risen and fallen thoughout my time on steem, and that is natural. Remember that this blockchain can also be a permanent archive of what you are living and experiencing! Thanks for sharing this with us on Steem :)

I was metaphorically speaking but appreciate your comment. I was thinking also about Steem in this way, as the blockchain for saving memories.

Good you are sharing your feelings that are mine as well.
Dear friend, we are struggling keeping active this project and this our mandate now. Better times will come and many people will regret not being active these days.
Keep posting and engaging, we are reinforcing ourselves here.
Steem on

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@acesontop Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

You have to stay positive and keep your blog running. I know it's difficult, I feel it too but we have to keep the community together. There are better times to come, I know that :)

Thanks for your encouragement.

My pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45