You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Action

in #esteem5 years ago

That doesn't sound like a nice neighborhood to live in my friend, and I hope you will be able to find a better place for yourself sooner rather than later. You've been doing so well with regards to staying clean for three years now, and it would be devastating of that track record gets broken by the community that should be there to support you. It was an act of pure selfishness to disturb your peace of mind with a knock on the door at 3 AM. I can understand your need to install that security system...

I hope you're feeling better now, but even more that you find a better place for yourself, preferably surrounded by people who give a damn for other people. Thanks for sharing, and stay strong my friend! 🙏🏼💪🏼

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your uplifting words my friend.

That is a great point you bring up about it being an act of selfishness. It truly was, and it disturbed my peace of mind and influenced a negative state for about two days.

I'm very cognizant when it comes to respecting the neighbors. I'm very quiet, and keep to myself.

It's been a regular occurrence listening to loud music thumping all hours of the night, and although I'm a proponent of "two wrongs don't make a right", I gave him a taste of my 200 Watt sub woofer from 1 am to 4 am directly above his bedroom. Since then he has not blasted his music during noise ordinance hours. I guess he got the hint..

Things are shaping up. I have some apartment leads, and I'm feeling much better about everything.

You are appreciated my friend, thank you! 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43