Angela Gone Missing -New challenge of stories 📝: What would happen if someone you love dissapears?💔🔍

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)


someone I wouldn't like to miss
Angela was a girl loved by all and happens to be my closest friend, we spend most of our time together especially when we go to the stream to fetch water, and everyone in the community knows us. We both attend the same school, on this unfateful day, the school management sent a lot of students home for not paying their tuition fee and Angela was one of those chased. I wasn't happy that was happening because there was nobody who will walk home with me since she was sent off early.

I went home as usual after school closes but to my greatest shock, Angela parents came knocking and asking if their daughter was here, since I checked the door first. I told them she was sent home and thought she would be home, I heard a loud scream and immediately this cold-ice feelings because this only means Angela is missing. I felt like someone who lost his first two teeth because she was like family to me. I had that feeling like a man whose has lost everything he got in life and all hopes are lost, a feeling too big for me to handle.

I became so emotional as I felt the pain of the mum, my first reaction was a reflex one as tears ran down from my eyes. It got deeper as confusion sets in as I ran to the house of those who we use to visit but none saw her. As I suggested we report this to the Police so she can officially be declare missing. I gave the Officer a photo of my friend I had with me and further went to a cafe to print her photo in a paper and her photo was over the internet and newspaper the next day, all in a bid to find her.
sta.PNG

Sort:  

Very frightening @yungchief. I hope your friend is discovered very soon: happy and unharmed! Shame on the school for sending off a student alone who would otherwise have had a buddy with her.

🤞😳

Hi @yungchief!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.091 which ranks you at #9417 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 9407).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #150.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75