Tonggeret-Animal Life

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello friend..my best regard for you all.
Today I want to share my contribution to @photocontests under category #animalphotography that sponsored by @juliank.
image


I find these animal just now when I was going to the bathroom,I saw it Attached to the leaf surface.Let me explaine you about this animal. ![image]()
This a ***Tonggeret***. Tonggeret is one of kind insect that has loud sound and lasts long enought.It is belong to ***subordo cicadomorpha***,if we look it closer,it's shape looks like a big flies. ![image]()
Tonggeret only out when entering the dry season,because the appearance of these insects signifies the rainy season will be end. ![image]()
His loud sounds are used to attrack the attention of female,besides that his sound can also stimulate the leaves to open the mouth of the leaves or stomata wider, so it can help maximize absorption of nutrients through dew. ![image]()
This is very helpful to farmers to increase plant growth,but unfortunatelly the life of tonggeret is very short,they live only a few days.

Thanks for stop and reading my post.

Sort:  

Nice photography..and good information and it's amazed that they lived for few days!

Thanks @aditya-murarka. Yeah..it's right,but you know..actually I was little bit disturbed by it's noisy sound hahaha..

@johndoer123 featured your post in their Entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

nice photo, very nice and I like the information you provided about it

It's really...I don't know you want pay attention to my photo,thanks alot @wolfhart to stop,upvote and appreciate me by your comment..

you are very welcome
I enjoyed your post and the way you explained it made it complete

I much thanks for you,actually I join in steemit without have community,so only few users who upvote and comment my post,but day of the day I try to change my post better than before,and for the result I have some users who support and appreciation of my post or comment include you..that's the biggest award for me :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63