You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AUTUMN WAFFLES WITH PEAR MILLE FEUILLE 🍐🧡🍐

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

I used to eat waffles "as is" (without cooking/heating or adding anything), but it would be interesting to try your recipe. As far as I remember, I have not tried anything similar so far, and this sounds like a delicious/tasty meal.
"I must say I am little bit sad when I look back, because I miss lots of people who are not around anymore."
I am on the Steem blockchain since 2017.05.17, and I could write the same.
Nowadays I have 994 followers, but most of them are inactive nowadays. They left Steemit (and the Steem blockchain) long (months) ago. A lot of people are left and still leaving Steemit and the Steem blockchain.

Sort:  

I guess you buy them already made. These are made from scratch, so they have to be cooked, lol. Nevertheless, it is sad about Steemit. I don't understand why.

"I don't understand why."
But it is easy/obvious. Steemit is marketed by the money earning opportunity, and most of the people are active on the Steem blockchain because of the money earning opportunity. I don't blame them. To be honest, I am also using the Steem blockchain mainly for the same reason. The price of the Steem (along with the upvote values) has been going down for a long time, and less rewards means less activity. Most of the people are earning a few cents with their blog posts, and some people (sometimes including even me) are fighting to reach the payout threshold ($0.02) with their blog posts in some cases. No one likes to put hours of work and effort into their blog posts just/only to earn a few cents (or nothing at all). This is the main reason why so many users are left and still leaving Steemit and the Steem blockchain. The second reason is the lack of real, human comments in general. A lot of people's blog posts does not contain any (or contain only a few) real, human comments. Many people are focusing on blogging, but only a few people cares about other people's blog posts. This is why I say that the selfishness and the greed of the people are ruining the Steem blockchain. But the Steem blockchain could be a very good place. Maybe the greed is not 100% ruining, because greed is motivating some people to buy more Steem, and power it up. If they are using that Steem Power to upvote others, then that greed is not 100% harmful.

Well I was suspicious of that, although, I can't understand that the money motivation would be stronger that the all the other values that this platform has to offer. Such as friendship and community. As a vegan I am here primarily to spread the vegan message and build a vegan community. Altough I am not getting rich here, I am quite successful fulfilling this goal. I am sad that some of our vegan friends diapered.

Thank you so much for such a detailed explanation! Let's hope the Steemit will recover and we can build a strong platform for many generations to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29